Sales Tax on Webstore Purchases

Please note that new tax regulations have gone into effect, making it mandatory for all manufacturers to collect sales tax for online purchases in certain states.

Universal Audio is required to collect sales tax for plug-in purchases made in Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. 

Other states are not affected at this time and we will post additional information should other states be added.

Articles in this section

See more