When uninstalling the UAD Software, you have the option to delete preference files on macOS when using UAD Software 12.0 or later.
You can choose the ‘Delete Preferences’ option to completely remove the UAD Software, including any user-defined preferences you have previously set. While this removes the UAD DSP plug-ins and drivers, it does not remove user plug-in presets.
Deleting preference files is a helpful step if you are troubleshooting an issue with Apollo, UAD Console, or UAD DSP hardware such as a Satellite.
When the UAD Software is reinstalled after deleting preferences, it will be installed in a default state.
You can view full uninstall / reinstall instructions here:
UAD DSP Plug-Ins & Drivers Uninstall / Reinstall Procedure (macOS)
UAD DSP Plug-Ins & Drivers Uninstall / Reinstall Procedure (Windows)
Instructions to manually remove preference files can be found here, which can be helpful for versions of the UAD Software released before v12.0:
How to Manually Remove Preference Files for UAD DSP Plug-ins and Drivers